Writing CSV or XLSX file from within a stored procedure

Hi,
I have a stored procedure which creates a lot of tables (hundreds). I would like to make each table into a CSV of XLSX file (for some reason the FOR EACH SMO Enumerator is hosed), so I am trying to find a way (or the best/easiest way to do it from within my stored proc. My DBAs don't really know that much about SSIS, xp_cmdshell, etc (nor do I).

What are your suggestions about how to accomplish this?

Thanks,

Dick

the methods you mentioned are the way to go: ssis, xp_cmdshell, powershell etc

so the bigger question for me is why are you doing this extraction, what is the end game?

I’m new to this job and don’t know all the ins and outs yet, but somebody queries the client data base and pastes the results into a spreadsheet. This has error rows for each client that has an error for that run. The rows for a particular client have to be emailed to that client. If there just happen to be a few clients then it’s easy and the user group splits the spreadsheet into separate clients manually. But a couple of weeks ago the query yielded thousands of rows representing hundreds of clients. It was a day long tedious effort for them to do this manually. The manager of the user group cast about for ways to automate the process. My manager suggested me, as I know (on an intermediate level) SSIS. The best thing I could think of was to being the spreadsheet into a SQL Server table, create another table of DISTINCT clients, cursor through that table and make and populate a table for each Client, Client1, Ciient2…Client150