Very long SQL query with lots of complex Calculations and conditions

Hello,

What is the best approach or ways to solve a very long SQL statement, like maybe 50 pages etc that does vast amounts of complex calculations with many different types of conditions.

Would it be better to do it in store procedures such as cursors and views that would make the query more concise or what is the better approach, method to write this types of query or problem.

Break it down into distinct units you can call for example in parallel using ssis. 50 pages is not maintainable nor sustainable. That's just crazy big.

Thanks for your advice,
True, just saying it’s big.
But why SSIS, I am new to SSIS. I thought SSIS is use for ETL, data migration, and integration. Also not sure if I have SSIS for this one, will have to see.

And this query is and can be use repeatedly by possibly many people. And has the chance of changing over time when we move in different time periods as the time pass by.

Wouldn’t a store procedure and a view better for this. For example an executable that automatically runs a store procedure to update the view for instance monthly and the view can be call upon by whoever it wishes ?

SSIS because you can run many different pieces in parallel in different Work Flow Tasks.
procedure and view would be much more better.....if they were not 50 pages long. Are you saying the code itself is 50 pages long? or the result of the complex query.

Eventually you want a final data result you want to use to answer a question, am I correct? or are you looking to get different results in different tables and they depend on each other?

The code is 50 pages long not result.
The results might just be like 400 to 500 rows and 25 to 30 columns. We like the result to be just one instead of multiple pieces. I think the result is better to be a view because so we can call on it with connection tools and use it to yes answer questions, use, or analyze or charts.