Using RegEx to remove RTF formatting

Hi

My database contains some fields that are are TEXT but the data stored includes all the rtf formatting tags (the database uses a text editor for staff to type in notes) and I need to report the text only, not all the formatting tags.

I am certain I need to use a RegEx Replace function, however I have never used one before and can't understand how to use it (despite googling intensively).

The problem is that the field does not always include the same codes, as can be seen from the examples below. I have downloaded and run the free version of SQL# as one of the articles mentioned it was a good one to use, but again, without understanding the syntax, it is hard for me to understand what to do.

I do need to keep the paragraph spaces (not sure how to do this) as otherwise it will all be one garbled message, and this report is used to review the incidents, and they need to read the detail.

Hopefully someone can help.

Example 1:

{\rtf1\ansi\deff0\uc1\ansicpg1252\deftab720{\fonttbl{\f0\fnil\fcharset1 Arial;}{\f1\fnil\fcharset2 Wingdings;}{\f2\fnil\fcharset2 Symbol;}}{\colortbl\red0\green0\blue0;\red255\green0\blue0;\red0\green128\blue0;\red0\green0\blue255;\red255\green255\blue0;\red255\green0\blue255;\red128\green0\blue128;\red128\green0\blue0;\red0\green255\blue0;\red0\green255\blue255;\red0\green128\blue128;\red0\green0\blue128;\red255\green255\blue255;\red192\green192\blue192;\red128\green128\blue128;\red0\green0\blue0;}\wpprheadfoot1\paperw12240\paperh15840\margl1880\margr1880\margt1440\margb1440\headery720\footery720\endnhere\sectdefaultcl{\*\generator WPTools_7.000;}{\plain\f0\fs22 New Note Added by: PH - 31/05/2015 7:46:50 p.m.\par