Using Functions or Stored Procedures

I am relatively new to SQL. But I do come from a world of calling stored procedures. Here is what I would like to do and was wondering if it was possible. I have a lot of reports that need to calculate units sold over a time period by location. One sales report in particular needs to show Units Sold 7 Days, Units Sold 30 Days, Units Sold 60 Days along with other fields about each item sold. Instead of putting code in to calculate all of these date ranges individually I was wondering if there was a way to use a function or stored procedure to call off to with variables of days back from today, location, and item that would return the units sold value based on these inputs.

Either could do the trick, it would help if you would post the query you are currently using, though. Scalar functions can be poor performers. Have to be careful about scalability

Here is my report code and below that is the function I wrote I created views for sold30, sold60, sold120 that are in the select statement now. I want to be able to create a function or procedure or maybe one view using the procedure that I can call all the time that would replace making all of those views. Where the function would have the days as a parameter.
SELECT SkuCode, Description, Manufacturer, GM_LOCATION_ID, QUANTITY_ON_HAND, MIN_REORDER_POINT, MAX_REORDER_POINT, AVERAGE_COST, TRUE_COST,
UNITS_7DAYS, UNITS_30DAYS, UNITS_60DAYS, UNITS_120DAYS, UNITS_365DAYS, CMP_Price, MFGSkuCode, SkuType, FET, SuggQty, QTY_ONHAND_ALL,
BaseValue20, UNITS_60DAYSNT, Committed, OnOrder, Class, Consumer, Commercial
FROM Order_Dashboard
WHERE (GM_LOCATION_ID IN (@Store)) AND (Manufacturer IN (@MFG)) AND (Class IN (@Class)) AND (@SuppressSkus = 'Y') AND (SuggQty <= 0) OR
(GM_LOCATION_ID IN (@Store)) AND (Manufacturer IN (@MFG)) AND (Class IN (@Class)) AND (@SuppressSkus = 'N') AND (SuggQty > 0) OR