SQL Help

Hi there I am in a new job post just out of university and I am after some help demystifying this SQL view.

Like I said I am very new to this so I apologise if this seems like a trivial task

But what I am after is to limit the results to show the current week and the next week.

here is a snippet of code

Posting the actual SQL code would be vastly more useful than a picture of the code; I can't modify the picture like I could the code :-).

Touche sir,

USE [ProSolutionReports]
GO

SET ANSI_NULLS ON
GO

SET QUOTED_IDENTIFIER ON
GO

SELECT 
sd.RefNo AS [username], 
LEFT(ro.OfferingCode, 9) AS [course_shortname], 
r.Title AS [description], 
CONVERT(varchar(10), st.Date,103) AS [start_date(ddmmyyyy)], 
CONVERT(varchar(10), st.Date,103) AS [end_date(ddmmyyy)],
(Select Replace (CONVERT(varchar(5),st.StartTime, 108),':','')) AS [start_time(hhmm)],
(Select Replace (CONVERT(varchar(5),st.EndTime, 108),':','')) AS [end_time(hhmm)], 
DATEPART(dw, st.Date) AS [day_number], 
st.StaffName AS [staff], 
st.RoomNo AS [room]

FROM            [ProSolution].[dbo].[vStudentTimetable] as [st] 
INNER JOIN      [ProSolution].[dbo].[StudentDetail] as [sd] ON st.StudentDetailID = sd.StudentDetailID 
INNER JOIN      [ProSolution].[dbo].[Register] as [r] ON st.RegisterNo = r.RegisterNo 
INNER JOIN      [ProSolution].[dbo].[vRegisterOfferingGroups] as [ro] ON ro.RegisterNo = st.RegisterNo AND ro.RegisterNo = r.RegisterNo
INNER JOIN		[ProSolution].[dbo].[Enrolment] as [e] ON e.OfferingID=ro.OfferingID and e.StudentDetailID=sd.StudentDetailID

WHERE  sd.AcademicYearID =
                             (SELECT AcademicYearID
                               FROM            ProSolution.dbo.AcademicYear as [AY]
                               WHERE        GETDATE() BETWEEN AY.StartDate AND AY.EndDate)   
							   AND sd.RefNo = 'BLA16000460' 

GO

Not sure how you define "a week". I'll assume it's Monday thru Sunday; we can adjust that later if needed.

WHERE  sd.AcademicYearID =