SQL Express 2012 // make fully functional on different pc

I would like to start out by saying im a few months away from my nsa degree although I have nearly 15 years experience dealing with hardware, technology + more, I have almost 0 experience with SQL, What was covered in the classes I've taken doesn't seem to cover anything I'm currently working with. Throughout the information I've learned recently I think there's to much for me personally and I would like to have someone with more knowledge point me in the correct direction, make sure I'm on the right course, and I guess primarily to make sure I'm not making this harder than it really is. Any and all help is greatly appreciated!

To start, at my business we deal with a program called Law PreDiscovery which is made by LexisNexis. The cases I handle are made as SQL cases so multiple users will be able to work on a case simultaneously. The Server PC is a dual core 2.33 Ghz 32GB of ram running Windows Server 2008 R2.

To keep to point, when this server was received was long before I had joined the company and the sql server was set up by another. in the program menu I can see SQL server 2008 as well as 2012 in the program menu. These are Sql Express editions

What I'm trying to do is copy this sql server to another server, although I don't know where to start and frankly I need a really fast crash course.

I need to know how to find the location of my sql server, verify if its running the 2008 or 2012, make a copy of that in some way, get it up and running on another server, and verify its properly working.

P.S. I really don't have any time to spare, so anything is appreciated

Check Services in Admin Tools for the instance names. You'll see SQL Server in that list if SQL Server is installed. Post the details here.