Send email when record date = GetDate()

I have a trigger in place that sends an email on insert. I am wanting to create a second email when a date field equals today. From what I can tell the only way to accomplish this would be a sql job? Creating the job looks pretty easy through management studio, but I am by no means an expert and was wondering if someone could help me get the code correct. Below is the exact code I am using for the trigger. I am also including a quick snippet of code for what needs to be searched for in the records to send emails on (one email per record found);

Select * from dbo.Tasks where DueDate=GetDate() AND CompletedDate IS NULL

USE [Paramount2]
GO
/****** Object: Trigger [dbo].[t_NewTaskEmail] Script Date: 11/10/2015 5:28:47 PM ******/
SET ANSI_NULLS ON
GO
SET QUOTED_IDENTIFIER ON
GO
-- =============================================
-- Author: <Author,,Name>
-- Create date:
-- Description: <Description,,>
-- =============================================
ALTER TRIGGER [dbo].[t_NewTaskEmail]
ON [dbo].[Tasks]
AFTER INSERT
AS
BEGIN
-- SET NOCOUNT ON added to prevent extra result sets from
-- interfering with SELECT statements.
SET NOCOUNT ON;

-- Insert statements for trigger here
DECLARE
	@AssignedToWorkEmail varchar(100),
	@CreatedByAgent varchar(101),
	@EmailSubject varchar(450),
	@EmailBody varchar(max)
Select
	@AssignedToWorkEmail = AssignedTo.WorkEmail,
	@CreatedByAgent = i.Priority,
	@EmailSubject =isnull(CreatedBy.Agent,'N/A')+' assigned you a new task!',
	@EmailBody = '

Task Information

<td>Type:</td>
<td><b>'+i.TaskType+'</b></td>

<td>Description:</td>
<td>'+i.TaskDescription+'</td>

<td>Priority:</td>
<td>
    '+i.Priority+'
</td>

<td>Assigned:</td><td>'+cast(i.AssignedDate as varchar(20))+'</td>

<td>Due:</td><td>'+isnull(cast(i.DueDate as varchar(20)),'N/A')+'</td>

ProMeLand Tasks

DO NOT REPLY TO THIS EMAIL. THIS IS AN AUTOMATED MESSAGE FROM AN UNMONITORED MAILBOX.

'

From INSERTED i