Salesforce Source through SSIS

Hi,
Is anyone can advice me how to pull the data from Salesforce through SSIS?
I know I can use CozyRoc, and another third party adds on for SSIS. However, I want to use SSIS (Script task or another way). Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks.

I would recommend this resource.
You could check out the piece for c# and implement in ssis script task
Our company just bought sf and need to look into this myself but probably going to go the python or node route

What does a SalesForce file look like?

sales force provides rest api you can access via different SDKs

Ok... I'm not a programmer so didn't know much about REST. I watched a couple of 'tubes on it and read a couple of articles and now I get it. It can be pretty much whatever you want it to be. It also explains why MS thought it was so important to add JSON to it's repertoire. JSON uses NVPs unless you're using an array and has formatting requirement as string as true/real CSV instead of the joke that most people refer to as CSV.

Now knowing just enough to be dangerous, my question, why can't you just fire up the REST API and have it generate a file, look at it, and figure out what it would take to parse and import it into tables? From what I understand, there's a fair bit that can be done through various tasks in SSIS. Can't one of them be a call to the REST API to produce a file that you can then turn around and import?

To be sure, those are questions on my part.

Ah... and one more question... can you fire REST APIs to produce a file from a command line interface? If so, I personnaly wouldn't even bother with SSIS.

If anyone can understand it is you @JeffModen

When you hit an api you can turn around and feed the json response directly to your staging table without saving to file

You can hit an api and produce a file with cli tools like curl

You dont need ssis u could use powershell python.

You can even call a rest api from within tsql