Error "target principal name is incorrect"

I am pretty new at sql, andt this problem is nagging me. I have an instance of SQLEXPRESS on a computer in a local network. Users from remote computers in the LAN can access the database without problems, unless they log in with a Microsoft account. In fact what happens is that if I log in with my ms account, using pin or password, and try to connect to the server with SSMS (version 18.7), I get the error
The target principal name is incorrect. Cannot generate SSPI context
If, on the same computer, I switch user and log in with a local account, everything works fine. As I said, I am not very experienced: maybe someone can explain what is happening and what I might try to solve the problem. Thank you in advance

This looks to be a Kerberos authentication issue - when you login to the domain and then attempt to access SQL Server, your system is trying to authenticate with the Kerberos ticket.

The SPN (Service Principal Name) associated with that instance of SQL Server is not setup correctly, causing the SSPI context error.

You need to get with your network team and have them fix the SPN - or remove it for that instance.

Thank you for your interest. Maybe I should make myself more clear. I wish I could contact my network team: the truth is that I am the network team. The sql application is a small one, derived from an original excel project, evolved first to access and then to access frontend with sql backend, with the target of automating the procedures for membership and accounting of a local association, on a purely voluntary basis. I did practically everything, and, so to speak, I am learning on the job. In my (in)experience, I never used Kerberos, and we did not set up a domain, so maybe this is the main problem. Should I fix that? and how do I fix the SPN? Sorry for the naive questions...Also, can you have a domain without windows server?