Design lots of FKs to other tables?

Hi
I am extremely new to SQL and trying to design my database.

I am trying my best to follow normalization practices.

I have an owner table with owner_id (pk), firstname, lastname, middlename etc. and then I have a contactinfo table with contact_id(pk), city, state, zip, email, owner_id(fk).

Is it a good idea to just make fk columns in my contactinfo table referencing columns in the owner table like firstname, lastname etc so that in my application if I want to mail something to someone, all the necessary data is at least referenced in a single table.
Or is it better to have only a couple relationships between tables and I would pull the data I want from many tables with the code in my vb.net application? Or do am I completely misunderstanding normalization?

Also the idea of having an auto increment primary key column for each table seems less scary to me than actually using a legit unique piece of data in my application as the pk. Does it really matter? I was worried about if I ever wanted to change data in a PK field...it might not let me or it would let me and I just accidentally leveled Moscow.

Foreign Keys are used to enforce a Parent-Child relationship. For any one Child, it must have one and only one Parent. In your example, one Address must have an Owner but could multiple Owners exist? If it is guaranteed that there is only one Owner then a FK would be a sound approach. Having a FK does not make them one table; you still would need to join the Owner and Address tables together. The existence of the FK could be used by the SQL Engine to create a more efficient plan. It is useful, also, to have an index on the FK columns so that the table joins are more efficient.