Can someone help me the code for my class?

Hello

I am pretty new to learn SQL for database management.
Can someone help me with this code for this query?

Create a query to select all rows from the CONDITION_OCCURRENCE table with ICD codes of ‘25002’ and ‘2469’.

thanks in advance

K

https://www.w3schools.com/sql/sql_and_or.asp

1 Like

Hi Ifor
Can you write the specific query, i know this link and I have been learning from it, but it is not helping directly.
thanks
K

hi

looks like you are in need of a quick fix

i have been in your same situation many many times
takes time to learn ( things are not straight forward ) ... and the assignment needs to be done ..
:slight_smile:

Here it is .. :slight_smile:

-- if ICD codes are integers
select * from
CONDITION_OCCURRENCE
where ICD_Code in (25002,2469)

-- if ICD codes are characters
select * from
CONDITION_OCCURRENCE
where ICD_Code in ('25002','2469')

hope this helps !!!

1 Like

Thanks a lot!!

Hi Haris

Thanks for your codes, but I put into my db SQL, it shows syntax error and red syntax area this:

look like it does not work? I am sure ?

Result: no such column: ICD_Code
At line 1:
select * from
CONDITION_OCCURRENCE
where ICD_Code in (25002,2469)

You haven’t provided adequate information to answer your question, however my guess is the column name IDC_code is not correct. Is the column IDC? If so:

SELECT *
FROM CONDITION_OCCURRENCE
WHERE IDC IN (25002’, ‘2469’j;

Hello Torre

thanks so much for trying to help me. What information do you need to write this query?

I will provide if you tell me?

anyway, I have problem with this because ICDcode is NOT a column or a table and it does not exist in any of the context of the database of my assignment, but somehow my teacher brought it up in his assignment.
that is why i have trouble and I do not know what to do to elicit this information of ICDcodes somewhere hidden.

what is your thought?

thanks

Katherine

Hi Torres again,